Page 1 of 1

Paper size

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 4:58 pm
by blagoye
Hello,

I have a Fujitsu fi-5110C scanner and i am unable to set it's papersize. Is this a common thing with these scanners or am i doing something wrong?
This is what i did:

.TwainOpenSource(...) // this works because after i perform a successful scan
.TwainSetPaperSize(GdTwainPro2.TwainPaperSize.A4) // through a loop i tried any other paper size with the same result

after those lines:
.TwainGetLastResultCode returns TWRC_FAILURE
.TwainGetLastConditionCode returns TWCC_BADCAP
.TwainGetPaperSize returns None.

Thenk you in advance!

Re: Paper size

Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:31 pm
by Loïc
Hi,

Are you using the TWAIN driver of your scanner and not the WIA one ?

Kind regards,

Loïc

Re: Paper size

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:31 am
by blagoye
I'm not sure if both drivers exist how to select one or the other.
I use these functions to aquire available TWAIN sources:

.TwainGetSourceCount
.TwainGetSourceName
.TwainOpenSource

Anyway now I do have TWAIN driver for sure ;) I thought I installed it but anyway the problem is the same after I installed and restarted PC.

Re: Paper size

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:49 am
by Loïc
Hi,
Im not sure if both drivers exist how to select one or the other.
You just need to call the TwainSelectSource method and check the selected driver name does not includes "WIA".

Let me know if your problem persists.

Kind regards,

Loïc

Re: Paper size

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:07 pm
by blagoye
Hello again,

There is only one source and it's name starts with WIA. I've run, what it said to be, a TWAIN driver install that I found on scanner cd, but all it did is install this WIA driver. Fujitsu site only provides the same install packages that are already on the setup cd.
How to obtain TWAIN driver for fi-5110C? I really need to fully customize through application more scanners like this one, and if I can't do this with your OCX control I'll have to move on to WIA APIs.

Re: Paper size

Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:18 am
by Loïc
Hi,

I think you should contact Fujitsu for this TWAIN driver issue. Unfortunately I can't assit you for that.
Working with WIA driver using TWAIN protocol is not a good solution at all.

Like you said, if you are unable to get a "real" TWAIN driver from your scanner you should use the WIA API instead of TWAIn through GdPicture.

Hope you will find a quick solution.

With best regards,

Loïc