How to select the flatbed with a Fujitsu Scanner ?

Discussions about image processing and document imaging.
Post Reply
oneuser
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:12 am

How to select the flatbed with a Fujitsu Scanner ?

Post by oneuser » Wed May 30, 2007 4:27 pm

I am using a Fujitsu Scanner with an automatic feeder and a flatbed. I need to give my user the ablility to scan using the flatbed through the application I developed with GDPicture Pro and your sample code. I cannot find any sample code to save a single document as a tif file using the flatbed. Can you help? Currently the program scans multiple documents as a multipage tif, and then automatically divides the multipage tif into single page tifs as it indexes the images. I also need use of the flatbed for some mangled documents. I am exploring opening the scanner interface, but have no idea where to go from there. Any ideas? - Thanks, Sam

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5881
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Loïc » Wed May 30, 2007 10:39 pm

Hi,

First, you need to use the last edition: https://www.gdpicture.com/download.php

Solution 1 With the High Level API:

Use the TwainSelectFeeder().

Ex:

Code: Select all

oGdPicture.TwainSelectFeeder(False)
https://gdpicture.com/references/gdpictu ... eeder.html



Solution 2 With the Low Level API:

https://gdpicture.com/references/gdpictu ... meric.html
https://gdpicture.com/references/gdpictu ... mType.html

Code: Select all

bSuccess = oGdPicture.TwainSetCapCurrentNumeric(CAP_FEEDERENABLED, oGdPicture.TWAINGetCapItemType(CAP_FEEDERENABLED),0) 

Best regards,

Loïc Carrère

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests